Author Topic: Satnav mount  (Read 271 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

OfflineBacalao

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Country: es
    Satnav mount
    « on: 2017-03-10 21:54:35 »
    My 2011 bike has an intermittent problem with the satnav mount in that occasionally it causes the screen to raise to the max position even tho the mount is in the parked position. I dont yet have the satnav to fit on to the mount. A temporary fix seems to be to gently push the mount downwards which then allows the screen to be operated. Has anyone else experienced this problem and if so how did you reslove it?
    Siempre en la mierda, sólo la profundidad que varía.

    Onlinesteve.med

    • Full Member
    • ***
    • Posts: 231
    • Country: gb
      Re: Satnav mount
      « Reply #1 on: 2017-03-10 23:19:46 »
      hi yes if you take of the cover with the 6 on it you will se the cradle with 4 screws that are for fine setting
      on the bottom of the cradle is a micro switch try setting it a it lower
      5min job   

      OfflineBacalao

      • Newbie
      • *
      • Posts: 15
      • Country: es
        Re: Satnav mount
        « Reply #2 on: 2017-03-11 18:40:20 »
        Thanks Im back in the UK in a few days so will give it a go.
        Siempre en la mierda, sólo la profundidad que varía.