Author Topic: GTL TMPS alert set points  (Read 347 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offlinetwofar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Country: us
    GTL TMPS alert set points
    « on: 2017-06-12 15:40:43 »
    I have A 2015 gtl and would like to set the tmps low pressure alert point to some point other than the default (around 33-34 on my gtl). is there any way to do this?

    Thanks
    RoyPPM
    Roy, Deerfield NH, IBA, AMA, MTF, etc..

    OfflineFP-NLD

    • Global Moderator
    • *****
    • Posts: 786
    • Country: nl
      Re: GTL TMPS alert set points
      « Reply #1 on: 2017-06-12 19:48:15 »
      Not possible on the bike.
      Maybe the dealer can change this but I doubt it.
      Any specific reason why you would want to change this?

      Frank (NLD),             BMW K1600 GT Red (2011); top case w/brakelight, comfort package, safety package, F2P, black Wunderlich bars, PDM60, Autocom SPA  |  Other bike: Moto Guzzi V7 850 California (1975)

      Offlinetwofar

      • Newbie
      • *
      • Posts: 2
      • Country: us
        Re: GTL TMPS alert set points
        « Reply #2 on: 2017-06-13 13:37:29 »
        I run a CT tire on the rear and have it at 32psi....
        Roy, Deerfield NH, IBA, AMA, MTF, etc..

        OfflineFP-NLD

        • Global Moderator
        • *****
        • Posts: 786
        • Country: nl
          Re: GTL TMPS alert set points
          « Reply #3 on: 2017-06-13 20:17:50 »
          Ah. OK.
          So you went over to the dark side  ;D
          Also read it on the other k1600 forum.

          Frank (NLD),             BMW K1600 GT Red (2011); top case w/brakelight, comfort package, safety package, F2P, black Wunderlich bars, PDM60, Autocom SPA  |  Other bike: Moto Guzzi V7 850 California (1975)

          Offlinee7navy1999

          • Sr. Member
          • ****
          • Posts: 414
            Re: GTL TMPS alert set points
            « Reply #4 on: 2017-07-10 14:16:50 »
            Should be 40psi per the owners manual.  I doubt the TPMS set-point can be changed but will keep an eye out

             

            anything