Author Topic: 2018 gt l aftermarket screen  (Read 370 times)

OfflineDREW31

2018 gt l aftermarket screen
    « on: 2018-07-04 00:00:21 »
    Hi just joined forum and looking for advice on a aftermarket screen for my gt l, what do you have and are they available in the UK, would  like more wind protection and quieter ride than stock screen. Any thoughts or suggestions greatly appreciated.
    « Last Edit: 2018-07-04 08:14:45 by DREW31 »

OfflineDavidMcK

Re: 2018 gt l aftermarket screen
      « Reply #1 on: 2018-07-04 13:21:05 »
      I have a spare GTL screen.  Brand new.  When I purchased my 2017GT Sport I wanted a standard GT screen, they fitted a GTL screen by mistake and I drove it home with the GTL screen.  When I told them the problem they sent me a new GT screen.

OfflineDREW31

« Reply #2 on: 2018-07-04 20:48:49 »
        Hi thanks for posting, I have a stock gtl screen fitted and think that a aftermarket screen may work a little better. I have no experience of them and hoped to shortcut my learning curve and save some £££ by not buying the wrong one.

OfflineMatt68

« Reply #3 on: 2018-07-05 19:22:40 »