Author Topic: Nav IV vs Zumo 350  (Read 1672 times)

OfflineMatsuuraMAM72

Nav IV vs Zumo 350
    « on: 2013-07-17 06:46:29 »
    I am new to the K16, and I just sold my old bike and am taking delivery of my K16 on Thursday.

Now i already have a Zumo 350 and like it, but I know the Nav IV is made by Garmin also.

Anyways, the current promotions have me receivng the Nav IV, and I really dont need a 3rd GPS (Have another Garmin for my car). So I have interest in selling my 350 for good money.

Does anyone know the Nav IV compare to the 350?

OfflineDasBoot

Re: Nav IV vs Zumo 350
      « Reply #1 on: 2013-07-17 11:55:36 »
      Well the Nav IV fits straight into the GPS slot which handy as it doesn't look like it was tacked onto the handlebars like a Goldwing switch cluster.
      Some people have had issues with glare and on a few occasions it has been problematic for me but not worth whining about. I haven't used any others so I'm not much for the comparison.

OfflineFP-NLD

• Global Moderator
        « Reply #2 on: 2013-07-17 20:06:24 »
        The BMW Nav IV is basically the same as the Zumo 660. You can compare the technical specs on the Garmin website. One thing is for sure: the 350 won't fit the cradle.
        Frank (NLD),             BMW K1600 GT Red (2011); top case w/brakelight, comfort package, safety package, F2P, black Wunderlich bars, PDM60, Autocom SPA  |  Other bike: Moto Guzzi V7 850 California (1975)

OfflineMatsuuraMAM72

« Reply #3 on: 2013-07-18 05:27:55 »
          Thanks to all

I had a Zumo 400 and liked it, but due to complications outside of the GPS (witness to an accident - lawyers sopenad my GPS for evidence - lawyers buy me the 350 to replace it) I have grown to like the 350 I had on my C14

Actually had planned to use both as I get the Nav IV with current incentives, and see which I liked better, but upon selling my C14 have had allot of interest in the 350