Author Topic: My intercom setup from AKE Elektronik  (Read 1404 times)

OnlineSTeinar

• Global Moderator
  • Blue R1200RT lc (AKE_Intercom)
    • Homepage
My intercom setup from AKE Elektronik
« on: 2013-09-11 07:46:49 »

Many has asked my when out riding how I have set up my intercom on the K1600, so I thought I should make
a short writ-up about how I have done it.

I have been using Autocom for many years, but found the system from AKE Elektronik in Germany.
The AKE system has a really good quality electronic - and sound quality is the best I have heard from any system.
They also have all sort of cables to connect to nearly anything and Bluetooth devices for all my needs.

I don't like the delay found in other systems when going from music to intercom etc. - so I decided to use a "hub" on the bike to connect all my devices - and then use eider cabled or Bluetooth to my helmet.

Now I'm using cables from my bike to my helmet, but also have the Bluetooth helmet sets and used it for a while.
In short - nothing can compare to cables when talking about sound quality.

One other important thing for me is the possibility to use ordinary Bike2Bike - to have the range I need (2-10 km).
A nice function in the AKE system - is when I'm using the automatic vox system to talk (transmit) to the other bikes - I don't lose the first words - when you starts to talk.
Normally a vox system - is a bit slow - and it takes some time for the transmitter to start up, and for the receiver to be ready and for the intercom to send the voice into the helmet.
This means that when you say "All clear" into the microphone, the vox is starting the transmitter automatically - but the other person is only hearing "clear" and not "All clear".
The AKE system is doing this different.  It has a voice memory (recorder) built inside.
When you say “All clear” it records it for 1-2 second.