Author Topic: SENA Helmet communications  (Read 5040 times)

Offlinee7navy1999

SENA Helmet communications
    « on: 2013-10-02 00:43:26 »
    I purchased a SENA Helmet Com system about 12 months.  Bluetooth connectivity to the BMW k1600 system is pathetic.  I called and wrote SENA tech support.  They just go for months with this big "give you the run around" story.  They ask the same questions over and over and never give a direct answer.  Their product IMHO SUCKS. 

OfflineBob S

Re: SENA Helmet communications
      « Reply #1 on: 2013-10-02 19:32:31 »
      I would have to disagree with you on that. I have been using a Sena SMH10 for almost two years now with no issues with the connection to the bike. The only problem I have had (and this is one that is common to all Bluetooth sets apart from BMW's own communicator) is you can't pair both headsets to the K16 audio system, only the drivers. But Sena have introduced a downloadable upgrade that will allow a passenger to listen to the same Bluetooth music source as the rider.
      2012 K1600GT-SE

OfflineGargy

• Global Moderator
        « Reply #2 on: 2013-10-02 20:42:44 »
        I'm with Bob on this one............ Sena pairs up perfectly to the K16.

Have you tried pairing the other Sena to the bike ?

Do the two Sena units pair and work with each other ?

You do have the SMH10 and not the SMH5................. ?

It's so frustrating when you spend all that money on technology, and it fails to work as promiced.
        R.I.P. Marco Simoncelli.

OfflineScottishBeemer

• Newbie both here and to K1600GT (x K1300GT)
          « Reply #3 on: 2013-10-03 09:40:45 »
          I have had SMH10' for several years now, even before having the K1600 and they have always worked really well.
          I have connected painlessly to the K1600 although when doing so, I do lose some functionality of the control wheel on the handlebars and have to control volume etc from the Sena itself.