Author Topic: Tire Punctures  (Read 1994 times)

Offlinee7navy1999

Tire Punctures
    « on: 2014-07-13 17:59:11 »
    Good Morning all, does anyone have bad luck with tire punctures like me?  Last year I had a large screw puncture my rear tire after about 200 miles on it.  Last week I have a nail in the rear again.  My K16 seems to be a magnetic for tire punctures.  I've been riding for 50 years and have never gotten any nails in my tires. 

OfflineQuattra

• Mineral Silver KGT
      Re: Tire Punctures
      « Reply #1 on: 2014-07-13 19:33:59 »
      Yes.. so far on all my bikes  ;)

Enjoy life... Do not try to live forever. You will not succeed.

OnlineFP-NLD

• Global Moderator
        « Reply #2 on: 2014-07-13 19:52:01 »
        So far only two punctures in about 40 years. One with my old bike with spoked wheels and tyres with tubes in them. Hard to repair on the road (if at all). The second a few years ago. Came home with it without any problems. Only noticed it after a few days when I wanted to go riding again, checked the tyre pressure; front was OK, back was zero. At first I thought I measured incorrectly so did it again. Zero. Started the compressor and I could put in all the air I wanted, but still zero. Only then I found the nail.
        Frank (NLD),             BMW K1600 GT Red (2011); top case w/brakelight, comfort package, safety package, F2P, black Wunderlich bars, PDM60, Autocom SPA  |  Other bike: Moto Guzzi V7 850 California (1975)

Offlinejohnray

« Reply #3 on: 2015-02-08 14:54:03 »
          Good Morning all, does anyone have bad luck with tire punctures like me?  Last year I had a large screw puncture my rear tire after about 200 miles on it.  Last week I have a nail in the rear again.  My K16 seems to be a magnetic for tire punctures.  I've been riding for 50 years and have never gotten any nails in my tires.